How To

How Do I Delete my Facebook Page?

Delete facebook page Hello everyone how do you do. I will get a new teach Delete a Facebook page. Some people don’t know How to Delete a Facebook page in my Facebook Account. Facebook is the most popular social media and other extra privacy media is Facebook page. Some people is boring Facebook page used and many other problems. So Delete now Facebook Page

What is Facebook Page

A Facebook page is a public profile specifically created for businesses, brands, celebrities, causes, and other organizations. Unlike personal profiles, pages do not gain “friends,” but “fans” – which are people who choose to “like” a page. Pages can gain an unlimited number of fans, differing from personal profiles, which has had a 5,000 friend maximum put on it by Facebook. Pages work similarly to profiles, updating users with things such as statuses, links, events, photos and videos. This information appears on the page itself, as well as in its fans’ personal news feeds.

How do you shut down a Facebook page?

To delete your Page, you’ll need to be an admin of that Page. If you’re an admin If you don’t see the option to delete your Page, make sure you’re an admin of the Page:

  1. Select Settings at the top of your Page
  2. Select General, click Remove Page
  3. Click Delete and follow on the instructions

 

Note: Deleting your Page means that nobody will be able to see or find it. Once you click delete, you’ll have 14 days to restore it in case you change your mind. After that, you’ll be asked to confirm whether to delete it permanently. If you choose to unpublish instead, only admins will be able to see your Page.

Once you delete a Page, you will not be able to get it back. If you think you’ll want to come back to your Page in the future, you can unpublish it instead of deleting it.

 

I advise using a desktop/laptop computer to delete your Facebook page. It’s much easier than attempting to do it via a tablet or smartphone. How to unpublish your page without deleting it. If you aren’t certain whether you want to permanently delete your page, you can “unpublish” it (make it private so only page admins can view it).

How do I delete my Facebook business page? delete facebook page

To delete your Page, you’ll need to be an admin of that Page. If you’re an admin If you don’t see the option to delete your Page, make sure you’re an admin of the Page:

Step 1: Log in Your Facebook Account

Step 2: Open your Page Dashboard Select Setting

Step 3: Select General and Get now under Down Select Remove Page

Step 4: Click Delete your Page and Again Click Permanently delete

Step 5: Delete Page permanently?

How Do I Delete my Facebook Page (1)

Note: Deleting your Page means that nobody will be able to see or find it. Once you click delete, you’ll have 14 days to restore it in case you change your mind. After that, you’ll be asked to confirm whether to delete it permanently. If you choose to unpublish instead, only admins will be able to see your Page.

Once you delete a Page, you will not be able to get it back. If you think you’ll want to come back to your Page in the future, you can unpublish it instead of deleting it.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top
Secured By miniOrange