Top Lists

Antarctica Country List with Capital Population Currency Language

Antarctica is Earth’s southern most continent. It contains the geographic South Pole and is situated in the Antarctic region of the Southern Hemisphere, almost entirely south of the Antarctic Circle, and is surrounded by the Southern Ocean. Although several countries have laid claim to various portions of Antarctica, it is governed by the 1958 Antarctic Treaty, which establishes the continent as a peaceful and cooperative international research zone.

It is the coldest and driest continent on Earth and has the highest average elevation. Antarctica is also the most Southern, overlying the “South Pole”. Scarcely touched by humans, the frozen land boasts breathtaking scenery, broken by only a handful of scientific bases and a “permanent” population of scientists numbering only a few thousand. Visitors to Antarctica generally must brave rough sea crossings aboard ice-strengthened vessels, but those who do are rewarded with amazing scenery and tremendous and unique wildlife.


Antarctica Country List with Capital, Currency, Population and Language

There are 7 countries covered antarctica geographic boundaries.. List of sovereign states and dependent territories in Antarctica. For more Countries and Continents.

ArgentinaBuenos Aires44.688 millionArgentine pesoSpanish
AustraliaCanberra24.772 millionAustralian dollarEnglish
ChileSantiago18.197 millionChilean pesoSpanish
FranceParis65.150 millionEuro, CFP francFrench
New ZealandWellington4.749 millionNew Zealand dollarEnglish
NorwayOslo5.336 millionNorwegian kroneNorwegian, Bokmål, Nynorsk
United KingdomLondon66.436 millionPound sterlingEnglish



I have made this list after a lot of inquiries. if the Information is better for antarctica country list capital population currency language. please share this article and leave’s it’s comment’s below!!

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top
Secured By miniOrange